Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR**

The board of directors (the "Board") of NWS Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Wilfried Ernst Kaffenberger ("Mr. Kaffenberger", an independent non-executive director of the Company) shall retire by rotation at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company to be held on 17 November 2015 (the "AGM") in accordance with the bye-laws of the Company. Mr. Kaffenberger, having served the Board for over 12 years, has indicated that he would not offer himself for re-election in order to devote more time to his personal and family affairs and accordingly will retire as a director of the Company at the close of the AGM.

In addition, Mr. Yeung Kun Wah, David ("Mr. Yeung", an alternate director to Mr. Kaffenberger) will cease to be an alternate director upon the retirement of Mr. Kaffenberger with effect from the close of the AGM.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Kaffenberger and Mr. Yeung for their professional advice and invaluable contribution to the Company during their tenure of office. Each of Mr. Kaffenberger and Mr. Yeung has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter which needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in respect of the retirement of Mr. Kaffenberger.

By order of the Board Dr. Cheng Kar Shun, Henry Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 September 2015

As at the date of this announcement, (a) the executive directors of the Company are Dr. Cheng Kar Shun, Henry, Mr. Tsang Yam Pui, Mr. Hui Hon Chung, Mr. Lam Wai Hon, Patrick, Mr. Cheung Chin Cheung and Mr. Cheng Chi Ming, Brian; (b) the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. To Hin Tsun, Gerald, Mr. Dominic Lai and Mr. William Junior Guilherme Doo; and (c) the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Kwong Che Keung, Gordon, Dr. Cheng Wai Chee, Christopher, The Honourable Shek Lai Him, Abraham, Mr. Wilfried Ernst Kaffenberger (alternate director to Mr. Wilfried Ernst Kaffenberger: Mr. Yeung Kun Wah, David) and Mr. Lee Yiu Kwong, Alan.

\* For identification purposes only